Skip to content Menu

NACUBO Selects 17 Higher Education Business Officers for 2023-24 Fellows Program


(Washington, DC) – The National Association of College and University Business Officers (NACUBO) is pleased to announce the members of the 2023-24 cohort of the NACUBO Fellows Program.

The immersive leadership development program trains higher education professionals who are seeking a chief business officer (CBO) role. Over the next year, NACUBO Fellows will work with higher education presidents, provosts, CBOs, and other experts as they expand their management, communications, and leadership skills and strengthen the core competencies needed to succeed as senior leaders.

Members of the 2023-24 NACUBO Fellows Program cohort include–

  • David Allen, assistant vice president, budget, analysis, and financial planning, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Dylan Baker, assistant vice president, finance, University of Maryland
  • Amy Beaulieu, associate vice president, finance, Bridgewater State University
  • Jennifer Condon, vice president and deputy chief financial officer, University of South Florida
  • Beth Corry, associate vice president, business services and controller, the State University of New York at Buffalo
  • Kelvin Davis, university comptroller, Delta State University
  • Lisa Easton, assistant vice president, strategic budget planning, New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • Timothy Graf, associate vice president for treasury services, Princeton University
  • Jill Larson, executive director and chief financial officer, the College of Saint Scholastica
  • Megan Lasso, chief budget officer, Montana State University
  • Prita Patel, vice provost for academic administration, American University
  • Garth Perry, vice president/chief budget officer, University of Arizona
  • Shyree Sanan, associate vice president for finance and treasury, Northern Illinois University
  • Derrick Sawyer, associate vice president, budgets and business services, Community College of Philadelphia
  • Brian Swanson, assistant vice president, university services, finance and systems, University of Minnesota
  • Orley Wainberg, assistant vice president for business affairs, Kean University
  • Olga Weider, assistant vice president and university controller, University of Florida

The NACUBO Fellows Program launched in 2016, and many graduates now hold senior leadership roles.

“At NACUBO, we’ve doubled down on our efforts to strengthen the strategic leadership capabilities of business officers and their teams, and the NACUBO Fellows Program is a shining example of success in that area,” said Randy Roberson, NACUBO’s vice president of leadership development. “We are so proud to welcome this cohort of future chief business officers and look forward to helping them finetune their leadership skills.”

Founded in 1962, the National Association of College and University Business Officers (NACUBO) is a nonprofit professional organization representing chief administrative and financial officers at more than 1,700 colleges and universities across the country. NACUBO works to advance the economic vitality, business practices, and support of higher education institutions in pursuit of their missions. For more information, visit


Katy McCreary

Director, Public Relations