Skip to content Menu

We are pleased to welcome the 2022-23 Board of Directors, chaired by Nicole Trufant, vice president and chief financial officer, Colby College.

The board officers are

  • Nicole Trufant, board chair; vice president and chief financial officer, Colby College
  • Russ Hannah, board vice chair; senior associate vice chancellor for finance and chief financial officer, Arkansas State University
  • Kelly Fox, board secretary; executive vice president for administration and finance, Georgia Tech
  • Susan Scroggins, immediate past chair; senior vice president, Valparaiso University

New members of the board include

  • Dawn Alston, vice president for business and financial affairs and chief financial officer, Spelman College
  • Tashni-Ann Dubroy, executive vice president and chief operating officer, Howard University
  • Choi Halladay, deputy executive director of business operations, Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges
  • Shari Mayer, associate comptroller, Carleton College
  • José Rodriguez, vice president and chief information officer, Pomona College
  • Guadalupe Valencia-Skanes, vice president for finance and administration and chief financial officer, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso
  • Noel Sloan, senior vice president for administration and finance and chief financial officer, Texas Tech University

NACUBO’s board sets the strategic direction for the association and provides advice and oversight during and between its regular meetings.  Thank you to all our board members—we look forward to a productive year.


Sterlicia Rodney

Executive Assistant to the President


Related Content

NACUBO Embarks on New Student Success Initiatives With Ascendium Education Group Grant

The nearly $3 million grant will allow NACUBO to continue to engage with colleges and universities that are implementing programs to remove barriers to student success.

Philanthropies Award NACUBO $3.8 Million in Grants to Advance Student Completion Efforts

The work will identify financial models that increase equitable outcomes for typically underserved students

17 Higher Education Business Leaders Named 2022 NACUBO Fellows

"We are so pleased to welcome the 2022 NACUBO Fellows and look forward to playing a part in helping them and their institutions succeed," NACUBO President and CEO Susan Whealler Johnston said.