Skip to content Menu
2019-20 NACUBO Board Chair Lynn Valenter with Susan Whealler Johnston and Lynne Schaefer

We are pleased to welcome the 2019-20 Board of Directors, chaired by Lynn Valenter, vice chancellor for finance and operations at Washington State University, Vancouver.

New members of the board include:

  • Corey S. Bradford, Sr., senior vice president for business affairs, Prairie View A&M University
  • Laura Hubbard, vice president for finance and administration, University at Buffalo
  • Ruth A. Johnston, strategic chief financial officer, New Mexico State University (incoming)
  • Susan A. Maddux, vice president for finance and administration, Furman University
  • MaryFrances McCourt, vice president for finance and treasurer, University of Pennsylvania
  • Michael D. Volna, associate vice president for finance and assistant chief financial officer, University of Minnesota

NACUBO’s board sets the strategic direction for the association and provides advice and oversight during and between its regular meetings. Thank you to all our board members – we look forward to a productive year.


Katy McCreary

Senior Manager, Public Relations and News


Related Content

NACUBO Fellows Program Alumni Promoted to Senior Leadership

Numerous participants in our one-year professional development program have since been promoted to leadership positions. If you or a member of your staff aspire to be a CBO next, please consider applying to the 2020-21 NACUBO Fellows Program by November 22.

NACUBO Releases New Strategic Blueprint

Our commitment to five priorities will enhance your member experience through new tools, advocacy efforts, professional development opportunities, and more.

Analytics Is a Skill, Not a Tool

Technology without action will miss the mission-critical insights analytics can provide, NACUBO's director of analytics writes.