Skip to content Menu
March 13 update:

Due to significant disruptions affecting many campuses, NACUBO is extending the deadline for award nominations by one week. NACUBO will accept nominations for the Distinguished Business Officer Award, Service to NACUBO Award, and Excellence in Sustainability Award until Friday, March 20.

Each year, we recognize individual and institutional excellence and achievement in higher education business and finance with NACUBO Awards.

Nominate a Colleague or Institution

We are now accepting nominations for the following awards and will recognize award recipients at the NACUBO 2020 Annual Meeting.

  • Distinguished Business Officer Award: For individuals with outstanding achievements and extraordinary service to NACUBO and higher education.
  • Service to NACUBO Award: For individuals who have made significant contributions to NACUBO’s professional development activities and publications.
  • Excellence in Sustainability Award: For institutions that have demonstrated a specific success or innovation in a comprehensive range of sustainability leadership areas.



About the NACUBO Awards

The program was established to identify and encourage individual and institutional excellence in college and university business and financial management, promote active participation in NACUBO’s programs and services, identify individual and institutional role models, and contribute to a positive perception of the business officer profession.


Past Recipients

Institutional Awards

Individual Awards



Learn more about NACUBO membership