My NacuboWhy Join: Benefits of Membership

E-mail:   Password:   

 Remember Me? | Forgot password? | Need an online account?


Tax Council

The Tax Council is appointed by the NACUBO President. The principal charge of the Tax Council is to advise the NACUBO President and the staff on tax issues of concern to the association. The council supports the association's tax policy and advocacy goals by:

  • identifying and relaying the information and advocacy needs of colleges and universities in the areas of tax policy, legislation, regulations, and programs and providing feedback on NACUBO’s plans and efforts to meet these needs;
  • informing NACUBO of the specific needs of members for basic and advanced training, skill improvement, and other forms of professional growth relating to taxation and assisting in the development of strategies to meet these needs; and
  • offering advice and counsel on federal tax laws, regulations, programs, and issues affecting colleges and universities.

Council Members

Ms. Anne Jetmundsen, Chair
Tax Manager
University of South Florida

John Barrett
Manager, Tax Services Coordinator
University of California, Office of the President

Mr. Dominic L. Daher (Dom)
Director of Internal Audit and Compliance
University of San Francisco

Mr. Joseph Irvine
Development and Tax Counsel
The Ohio State University

Mr. Edward Jennings, (Ed)
Tax Director
University of Michigan

Jodi Kessler
Senior Tax Analyst
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Joel Levenson
Associate Director: Tax Compliance
University of Central Florida

Ms. Julia Shanahan
Tax Director
Columbia University

Brian Thomason
Associate Vice President and University Controller
Pepperdine University

Ms. Amy Goodreau Williams
Director, Corporate Tax
Duke University

NACUBO Staff liaison

Mary M. Bachinger
director, tax policy