My NacuboWhy Join: Benefits of Membership

E-mail:   Password:   

 Remember Me? | Forgot password? | Need an online account?


Student Financial Services Council

The Student Financial Services Council is appointed by the NACUBO President. The principal charge of the SFSC is to advise the NACUBO President and staff on student financial services-related issues of concern to the association. The council supports the association's policy and advocacy goals by:

  • Identifying and relaying the informational needs of colleges and universities in the areas of legislation, regulations, process management, and programs and providing feedback on NACUBO's plans and efforts to meet those needs
  • Informing NACUBO of the specific needs of members for training, skill improvement, and other forms of professional growth and assisting in the development of strategies to meet those needs
  • Supporting the association's programming efforts through the involvement of volunteers from member institutions
  • Maintaining a network of members with expertise in student financial services

Council Members

Christine Blakney (chair)
Managing Director of Student Business Services
Texas Tech University

Alisa Abadinsky
Associate Comptroller, Student Financial Services and Cashiering
University of Maryland

Gayle Callahan
Director, Business Operations
Johnson County Community College

Chris Cook
Vanderbilt University

Charmaine Daniels
Director of Student Accounts
Georgia State University

Janice Foley
Director, Student Accounts
High Point University

Steve Kimata
Assistant Vice President for Student Financial Services
University of Virginia

Hung Le
Associate Vice President and University Registrar
Pepperdine University

Wendy Pursell
Director of Student Accounts
Kutztown University

Doug Schantz (immediate past chair)
Director, Office of Student Accounts
Wittenberg University

Ruth Sharp

Kimberly Wagner
Managing Director, Student Financial Services
Elgin Community College

NACUBO Staff Liaisons

Anne Gross
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs

Bryan Dickson
Senior Policy Analyst