My NacuboWhy Join: Benefits of Membership

E-mail:   Password:   

 Remember Me? | Forgot password? | Need an online account?


Accounting Principles Council

Established to support NACUBO’s accounting guidance and advocacy efforts, the Accounting Principles Council (APC) consists of volunteer representatives of member institutions. The volunteers are accounting and finance professionals knowledgeable in matters such as financial accounting standards, external financial reporting, governmental accounting and reporting, not-for-profit accounting and reporting, managerial accounting and reporting, and financial analysis. The APC serves as an advisory body to and is appointed by the President of NACUBO.

Members of the APC serve on various project teams and standing committees, including: Endowment Accounting Issues; GASB/FASB Differences; Sarbanes-Oxley Guidance; Reporting Inconsistencies; Preparing for an Audit; Operating Measure for Independent Institutions; Benchmarking; Interim Financial Reporting; GASB/NASACT Committee; FASB Committee; AICPA Committee; Professional Development; and Community Colleges/Small Institutions.

Council Members

Peggy Arrivas, Chair
Associate Vice President and System-wide Controller
University of California

Belva White, Vice-Chair
AVP for Finance & Controller
Emory University

Kimberly Kvaal, (past-Chair)
Vice President for Financial Affairs 
St Edwards University 

Matthew Brewer
California Institute of Technology

Brandon Gilliland
Assistant Vice President for Finance and Controller
Wake Forest University

John Horn
University of Pennsylvania

C. Kim Yeoh
Associate Controller
Cornell University

Tieshe Pope
Principal Auditor
Duke University

Tom Ewing
Associate Controller and Director, Financial Reporting
The Ohio State University

Chris Leach
Director of Finance
Washburn University

Russ Hannah
Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance
Arkansas State University

Jose Carlos Hernandez
Associate Vice President of Finance and Controller
University of North Texas

Mary Fischer
Professor of Accounting
University of Texas at Tyler

Ed Magee
Vice Chancellor for Finance
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission

Sharon Heinle
Associate Vice President and Comptroller
The George Washington University

Technical Advisors

Karen Craig
NACUBO Accounting Project Consultant
NACUBO representative - AICPA NFP Panel

Charles Tegen
NACUBO GASAC Representative
Clemson University, Associate Vice President for Finance

Kenneth Wilson
NACUBO project consultant
GASB BTA Resource Group

Susan E. Budak
FARM author

Joanne Coville
FARM author

NACUBO Staff Liaison

Susan Menditto
Director, Accounting Policy